CAF: Ajara Nchout, Oshoala and Kgatlana made final list of Caf 2019 Player of the Year awards.

The Confederation of African Football (Caf) has revealed its final lists of nominees for the 2019 African women’s Player of the Year awards.

Five super talented stars will be fighting it out for the title of Women’s Player of the Year

Reigning African Women Footballer of the Year Thembi Kgatlana made the final shortlist and will welcome competition from Nigeria’s Asisat Oshoala and Cameroon’s duo Ajara Nchout and Gabrielle Ouguene who have both had an incredible season for both club and country. Malawian and Jiangsu Suning player Tabitha Chawinga a huge force to reckon with in this year’s award made the final list.

The winner for the African Women’s Player of the Year will be decided by Caf Technical & Development Committee, media experts, legends, coaches of the quarter-finalists of the Caf Champions League and Caf Confederation Cup, coaches plus captains of the national teams of the 54 member associations.

African Women’s Player of the Year

Ajara Nchout (Cameroon & Valerenga )

Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Barcelona)

Gabrielle Ouguene (Cameroon & CSKA Moscow)

Tabitha Chawinga (Malawi & Jiangsu Suning)

Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Beijing Phoenix FC)

Naa Bardina
Follow Me