Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo, head coach of the Black Queens, has named her final 20-man contingent ahead of the forthcoming WAFU competition.

The former FIFA referee named a 30-woman contingent for camping, later axing five players and now dropping a further five from the bus heading to the second edition of the WAFU zone B tournament in Cote D’Ivoire.

Unfortunately five players missed out narrowly of the squad heading to Cote D’Ivoire : Faustina Kyeremeh, Leticia Adjei, Abigail Tawiah Owusu, Elizabeth Owusua and Veronica Darkwa

Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo, a gold medalist at the previous edition, is expected to lead her charges to the ultimate especially after their botched attempt in the 2018 AWCON.

Mercy Tagoe-Quarcoo and the Black Queens will open the defense of their title against Bassouare Diaby-led Senegal on May 8.

Fafali Dumehasi (Police Ladies)
Azume Adams ( Prisons Ladies)
Barikisu Isshaku (Northern Ladies)

Janet Agyir (Hasaacas Ladies)
Gladays Amfobea (LadyStrikers FC)
Justice Tweneboa (Ampem Darkoa)
Ellen Coleman (Ladystrikers FC)
Anatasia Akyaa (Sea Lions FC)
Blessing Agbomadzi (Sea Lions)
Rita Okyere (Prisons Ladies)

Grace Asantewaa (Ampem Darkoaa ladies)
Diana Weige    (Halifax Ladies)
Juliet Acheampong (Prisons Ladies)
Grace Animah (Police Ladies)
Evelyn Badu (Hasaacas ladies)
Linda Addai (Soccer Intellectuals)

Mavis Owusu (Ampem Darkoaa)
Alice Kusi (Fabulous Ladies)
Mukarama Abdulai (Northern Ladies)
Jane Ayieyam (Police Ladies)