FIFA WOMEN’S WORLD 11: American Players Dominate FIFA FIFPRO

Alex Morgan and Megan Rapinoe are among the five players on the US national team who have been elected to the 2011 World 11 FIFA FIFPRO Women’s Championship.

Julie Ertz, Rose Lavelle and Kelly O’Hara are the other three American players who were part of the team that managed to defend their title at the World Cup this summer in France.

FIFPRO, the Global Players Union, invited professional footballers from around the world to select a team consisting of 1 goalkeeper, 4 defenders, 3 midfielders and 3 attackers based on their performances during the 2018-2019 season. 

More than 3,500 female footballers from 40 countries voted. The players with the most votes at their posts have been selected for World 11.

For the first time, the Women’s World 11 was presented by FIFA and FIFPRO at the Best Football Awards on Monday at the La Scala Theater in Milan.

THE WOMEN’S WORLD 11 THE 2018-2019

Player (the country, the team of the past season)


Sari van Veendaal (Netherlands, Arsenal / currently Atlético)


Lucy Bronze (England, Olympique Lyonnais)
Nilla Fischer (Sweden, VfL Wolfsburg / currently Linkopings)
Kelly O’Hara (United States, Utah Royals)
Wendie Renard (France, Olympique Lyonnais)


Julie Ertz (USA, Chicago Red Stars)
Amandine Henry (France, Olympique Lyonnais)
Rose Lavelle (United States, Washington Spirit)


Alex Morgan (USA, Orlando Pride)
Megan Rapinoe (USA, Reign FC)
Marta Vieria (Brazil, Orlando Pride)

Source: fifpro

Naa Bardina
Follow Me