FIFA  to hold the draw for the eighth edition of the Women World Cup tournament which will be held from June 7 to July 7, 2019, with 24 nations to compete to be crowned world champions. The draw comes off today Saturday, Dec. 8, 2018 (noon ET/5 p.m. GMT/6 p.m. local), at La Seine Musicale in Paris, France. FIFA  has made it easier for football fans across the globe to watch. In the United States, FS2 has the rights in English, while Telemundo and Universo will televise the draw in Spanish.

FIFA’s official website will also have a live stream. The tournament begins June 7, 2019 and ends July 7, 2019, and will be held across nine venues throughout France

Pot 1: France, United States, Germany, England, Canada, Australia

Pot 2: Netherlands, Japan, Sweden, Brazil, Spain, Norway

Pot 3: South Korea, China, Italy, New Zealand, Scotland, Thailand

Pot 4: Argentina, Chile, Nigeria, Cameroon, South Africa, Jamaica

Having been placed into four pots based on the FIFA Women’s World Rankings, countries will be drawn into six groups of four teams. Host nation France is automatically placed in position A1 in Pot 1. No group can contain more than one team from each confederation; the one exception is UEFA, which has nine teams and each group must have no more than two UEFA clubs.


Naa Bardina
Follow Me