KENYA: Vihiga Queens crowned KWPL Champions for the third time in a row

Kenyan women’s football premier league side vihiga queens were on saturday, november 30, 2019, crowned champions of the 2018/2019 women premier league season

This becomes their third successive premier league titles as they pipped home side Trans Nzoia Falcons 2-1 in their final match of the season at the Kenyatta Stadium in Kitale.

Vihiga Queens will have the trophy for keeps, after winning it three times in a row.

SEP Oyugis also took up the third and final promotion slot, joining Women Division One League Zone B champions Nakuru West Queens and their Zone A counterparts Kahawa Queens in the top tier.

SEP Oyugis beat Zone A runners up MTG United 4-0.

Kahawa Queens, meanwhile, were 2-1 winners over Nakuru West Queens in a playoff that preceded Vihiga Queens’ final match and were consequently crowned the overall Division One League champions.

Kahawa Queens beat Nakuru West Queens 2-1 in the Women Division One League play-off to emerge overall champions.

SEP Oyugis, meanwhile, beat MTG United 4-0 to take up the third and final WPL promotion slot.

Naa Bardina
Follow Me