Three-time winners of the National Women’s League, Hasaacas Ladies picked up their first win against group C leaders Sea Lions.

Skipper Perpetual Agyekum, led by example as her solitary strike for the Western region giants gave the struggling side a much needed win.

Hasaacas were stirring elimination in the face as they needed a win in order to remain relevant in the ongoing special competition.

Although, Hasmal are rooted at the bottom of Group C, they still stand a chance of qualifying to the knockout phase of the competition.

Despite the loss, Hannah Dornor took home the MVP award as her side maintained top spot, two points adrift second placed, LadyStrikers.