Ghana Black Queen’s trio, Janet Egyir, Grace Asantewaa and Elizabeth Addo are up in arms in a fierce battle for this year’s Sport Writers Association of Ghana Female Footballer of the Year award.

The trio will be battling out for the ultimate to replace the current holder Mukarama Abdullai who won the award in 2019.

Geace Asantewaa who now plies her trade at Spanish club EDF Logrono had a wonderful season for Ampem Darkoa Ladies before leaving to Spain.

Asantewaa was the heart beat of the Ampem Darkoa Ladies team during the Normalisation Committee special Competition. She was voted the overall best player of the tournament after winning five woman of the match.

She also played a crucial part for the Black Queens during the WAFU Olympics qualifiers.

Janes Egyir who now plies her trade for Afuldeng on the other hand won the NC special Competition with Hassacas Ladies.

She was outstanding for the Black Queens at WAFU tournament.

Elizabeth Addo is part of the Jiangsu Suning side that won treble within the year.

Her performance for both club and national team prompted CAF to nominate her for the 2019 CAF Female Footballer of the year.

The 45th MTN SWAG awards will be held at the Accra International Conference Center in the New Year.