TOKYO 2020: Houston, Edinburg and Los Angeles Selected as Host Cities for 2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) today announced that Houston, TX, Edinburg, TX, and Los Angeles, CA will host the 2020 Concacaf Women’s Olympic Qualifying Tournament.

The competition, to be disputed between eight teams, including 2019 FIFA World Cup Champions United States, and World Cup participants Canada and Jamaica, is scheduled to take place January 28 – February 9, 2020.

Additionally, Concacaf today conducted the official draw to sort the eight participating teams into two groups of four, for the first round of the competition.

The draw, which featured welcoming remarks from Concacaf General Secretary Philippe Moggio, was executed by Concacaf Head of Women’s Football Karina LeBlanc, with the assistance of two-time Olympic Gold medalist Lindsay Tarpley and Olympic Bronze medal winner Kaylyn Kyle.

Naa Bardina
Follow Me