TOKYO 2020: SWAG Female Hockey Player Of The Year, Mavis Berko Named In Team Ghana’s Squad

Coach Emmanuel Ahadjie earlier has released the final squad of the National Female hockey team ahead of the 2019 African Olympic qualifiers in Stellenbosch, South Africa.

The final 19 was released yesterday August, 5, 2019 after the team’s final training session at the Theodosia Okoh Hockey Pitch.

The legendary trainer included former skipper Racheal Bamfo, Nafisatu Umaru, Elizabeth Opoku and current SWAG female hockey player of the year, Mavis Berko in his final squad.

The squad is made up of 2 goalkeepers, 7 defenders, 5 midfielders and 5 attackers. The club breakdown sees 7 players from Police Ladies, 10 from GRA and 2 players from Extinguishers.

The tournament runs from 12th – 18th August, 2019 in Stellenbosch, South Africa. Ghana begins her campaign against Zimbabwe on 12th August, 2019. The team is expected to leave the country on Wednesday 7th August, 2019.

Full List Below

Juwaila Acquah

Lydia Afrieyie

Cecilia Amoako

Bridget Azumah

Rachael Bamfo

Vivian Nakuor

Mavis Berko

Ernestina Coffie

Maanyebrim Brenya

Abigail Boye

Elizabeth Opoku

Roberta Sarfo

Serwa Boakye

Nafisatu Umaru

Deborah Whyte

Queensilla Shiabu

Sulemana Adizatu

Joanita Korwu

Evelyn Fiador

Naa Bardina
Follow Me