The senior national female team, Black Queens have been drawn in Group A with hosts and 2017 finalists, Cote D’Ivoire, Senegal and next-door neighbours Togo in the upcoming WAFU Zone B competition.

Cote d’Ivoire are hosting the sub-regional women’s Championship for the second time on the bounce.

The draw for the second edition of the 8-nation tournament was held in Abidjan on Tuesday morning with Ghana avoiding arch enemy Nigeria, who were seeded in Group B.

Group B comprises reigning African champions Nigeria, Burkina Faso, Niger and growing force in women’s football, Mali.

The competition kicks off on May 8 and ends ten days later on May 18, 2019 with Stade Felix Houphouet-Boiney and Robert Champroux as venues for the  Championship.

The three-time AWCON finalists left the capital for Cape Coast on Monday to begin preparations towards their title defense.