WPL – Ophelia Amponsah Leads Goal Queen Race, CHECK OUT The Chasing Pack

After two match days in the ongoing 2019-2020 Women’s Premier League, the league has been baptized with a plethora of goals, jawdropping results interlaced with tactical ingenuity and player artistry.

Both the Northern and Southern Zones have seen a fair share of upsets and regular pounding from the big-wigs with Ampem Darkoa Ladies leading the frontline with heavy wins.

Nbsportslive.com breaks down the list of goalscorers in the ongoing campaign.

As expected Ampem Darkoa’s Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah leads the goal scoring chart with a whopping six goals in just two games, averaging two goals per game.

Whiles Abdul Rahama Barikisu of Pearlpia Ladies follows her closely with four goals whiles five ladies share two goals each after two match days.

Below is a complete list of all the details:

6 Goals
Ophelia Serwaa Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa)

4 Goals
Abdul Rahama Barikisu (Pearlpia Ladies)

2 Goals
Tracy Twum (Ampem Darkoa)
Ernestina Tetteh (Halifax)
Aguadzie Juanita (Police Ladies)
Gladys Amfobea (LadyStrikers)
Linda Addai (Soccer Intellectuals)

1 Goal
Rahama Jafar ( Northern Ladies)
Yaa Agyeiwaa (Kumasi Sports Academy)
Rashida Shahadu (PearlPia)
Victoria Osei (Ampem Darkoa)
El Shaddai Acheampong (Kumasi Sports Academy)
Helena Obeng (Prisons Ladies)
Ruth Animah (Prisons Ladies)
Abigail Tutuwaa (Prisons Ladies)
Linda Owusu Ansah (Supreme Ladies)
Fahima Iddrisu (PearlPia Ladies)
Bebe Kpozo (Halifax)
Faustina Akpo (Halifax)
Millot Pokuaa (Hasaacas)
Ruth Appiah (Police Ladies)
Victoria Teye-Williams (Police Ladies)
Deborah Afriyie (Police Ladies)
Philicity Asuako (Police Ladies)
Alice Sarpong (Sea Lions)
Hannah Dornor (Sea Lions)
Leticia Adjei (Samaria Ladies)


Godwin Nii Armah Tagoe
Follow Me